Monty Python Live (Mostly) Will Be Simulcast in U.S. Theaters

By Luke Y. Thompson in Live Performance, TV
Friday, July 11, 2014 at 1:00 pm

montypythonlivemostly.jpg
"Monty Python Live (mostly)" will be broadcast live to cinemas on Sunday, July 20 at 2:30 pm ET/1:30 pm CT/12:30 pm MT/11:30 am PT, with additional showings scheduled on Wednesday, July 23 and Thursday, July 24 at 7:30 pm local time.

This event will be simulcast live from London to more than 420 movie theaters across the country. Tickets are available online at FathomEvents.com. Theater locations are listed here.

"What could be finer at the end of a long life in comedy, than a chance to reunite with old pals and say goodbye to all our fans in one final mad musical show," said Eric Idle. "We are very excited that not only do we get the chance to screw up on stage, we get a chance to screw up live in cinemas too."

What could be finer? I can't answer that. But I can offer something fun and related. Watch the 10-minute highlight reel of their press conference below, and do a shot every time Terry Gilliam looks uncomfortable to be there. You'll have a pretty fine buzz in no time.



More links from around the web!

 
Email Print