It’s Time for You to Vote for the Transformers Hall of Fame Again!


It has been an absolute honor every year to be one of the sites chosen to vote on inductees to the Transformers Hall of Fame – and it’s time to do it again. But this year…THE RULES HAVE CHANGED!

There are three categories to vote in: FAVORITE TRANSFORMERS CHARACTER (Fictional Robot Character), BEST COMBINER ROBOT (Fictional Robot Character), BEST MUSICAL ACT USED IN TRANSFORMERS BRANDED PRODUCTION (REAL-LIFE HUMANS). With the Combiner Wars theme, it seems they really, REALLY want to be sure a combiner gets in this time (Devastator was a runner-up last year).

Existing HOF members are:

Fictional Character Inductees:
? Arcee* (Class of 2014) – lightning-fast Autobot warrior.
? Bumblebee (Class of 2010) – one of the bravest and most well-liked Autobots.
? Dinobot* (Class of 2010) – a Predacon that lives by a warrior’s code.
? Grimlock (Class of 2012) – leader of the Dinobots and wrecking ball for the Autobots.
? Ironhide (Class of 2011) – one of the gruffest and toughest Autobots.
? Jazz (Class of 2012) – hip and easy-going Autobot.
? Megatron (Class of 2010) – the tyrannical Decepticon leader.
? Megatron – Beast Wars* (Class of 2013) – constantly scheming Predacon
? Optimus Prime (Class of 2010) – the inspiring leader of the Autobots.
? Ratchet (Class of 2011) – Chief Medical Officer of the Autobots.
? Rodimus* (Class of 2014) – brash and cocky Autobot.
? Shockwave (Class of 2012) – cold and calculating Decepticon.
? Soundwave (Class of 2011) – loyal lackey to Megatron.
? Starscream (Class of 2010) – one of the deadliest Decepticons and leader of the Seekers.
? Ultra Magnus* (Class of 2013) – courageous and selfless Autobot
? Waspinator* (Class of 2011) – the unluckiest of all Predacons.
? Wheeljack* (Class of 2012) – the crackpot inventor of the Autobots.

*indicates fan-voted inductee

Human Inductees:
? Michael Bay (Class of 2011) – director of the Transformers film series.
? Bob Budiansky (Class of 2010) – author of some of the most formative comic books in Transformers lore.
? Stan Bush (Class of 2014) – writer and performer of “The Touch” and “Dare” from the Transformers: The Movie soundtrack.
? Peter Cullen (Class of 2010) – iconic voice behind Autobot leader Optimus Prime.
? Simon Furman (Class of 2012) – writer of several Transformers comics.
? Yoke Hideaki (Class of 2010) – among the most prominent and influential designers of Transformers toys.
? Chris Latta (Class of 2012) – voice of many original Transformers characters, including Starscream, Wheeljack, and Sparkplug Witwicky.
? Kojin Ohno (Class of 2010) – designer of the first-ever Transformers toy.
? Steven Spielberg (Class of 2011) – producer of the Transformers film series.


First, have a registered commenter account here with an email attached to it. Then post below with one entry in each of the three categories up for grabs. One entry per commenter, and all will be weighted equally. Multiple entries from the same IP will be disqualified.

Voting will close this Friday whenever the Weekend Open Thread goes up (usually around 4-5 p.m. Pacific). That gives me time to calculate the results and turn them in by Hasbro’s deadline. The final nominees will be announced at BotCon the week of June 18th.

For “BEST MUSICAL ACT USED IN TRANSFORMERS BRANDED PRODUCTION (REAL-LIFE HUMANS),” I wonder…did Leonard Nimoy ever sing on anything Transformers-related? Up to you if you consider him a musical act, I suppose.